Dmitry Karasyuk's author's project

Philatelia.Net / The literature / Plots /

The directory Plots

Falkberget Yohan Peter

Falkberget Yohan Peter (18791967)

Norwegian novelist. Falkbergets early poverty and toil in the mines colored all his works. The trilogies Christianus Sextus (192735) and Bread of Night (194059) concern mining life in the 17th and 18th cent. They emphasize the virtues of hard work and Christian love. Falkbergets other works include Lisbeth of Jarnfjeld (1915, tr. 1930), Fourth Night Watch (tr. 1968), poems, and memoirs.

Norway, 1979, Yohan Falkberget

Norway, 1979, Ann-Magritt and the Novi Bullock


2003-2021 Dmitry Karasyuk. Idea, preparation, drawing up
  "Web" Rambler's Top100     24 ,   24